National Consultation on National eHealth Authority (NeHA)

National Consultation on National eHealth Authority (NeHA) On 4th April, 2016

National Consultation on National eHealth Authority (NeHA) was held on 4th April, 2016 at AIIMS, New Delhi. Representatives from more than 20 states came for the consultation. There were representatives from private healthcare providers and healthcare IT experts and vendors.

The Welcome address was given by Shri Sunil Sharma, Joint Secretary (eGovernance), where he elaborated on the various ICT initiatives of the MoHFW.

Shri C K Mishra, AS & MD, NHM stressed on the need for leveraging the good ICT initiatives already taken by various states.

Dr.  Aruna Sharma, Secretary, DeitY expressed the support of DeitY for all activities related to eHealth and Digital Health.

Shri B. P. Sharma, Secretary (HFW), MoHFW expressed satisfaction that so many stakeholders had assembled for providing their inputs in setting up the National eHealth Authority (NeHA).

The concept note on NeHA and the road map were presented by Prof S. N. Sarbadhikari, Project Director, CHI. Then Mrs. Manisha Mantri, from the iNRC, Pune presented the role of Standards for Health Information Exchange.

Subsequently the first panel discussion was chaired by Shri K. B. Agarwal, AddI. Secretary (F&D), MoHFW. The Panel members included:

  1. Shri Sunil Sharma, JS (eGov), MoHFW
  2. Prof S. N. Sarbadhikari, Project Director, CHI
  3. Dr. Rajesh Narwal, WHO India
  4. Shri Rajendra Pratap Gupta, Policy Advisor
  5. Shri Sudhir Saxena, NISG
  6. Shri B. S. Bedi, Advisor- CDAC

The panel discussion was very lively and many delegates put forth their views. At the end Shri K B Agarwal summarized the discussions and was glad to note that all the participants supported the concept of NeHA positively and provided constructive and practical feedback.

Thereafter there were presentations of eHealth applications by four States (Tamil Nadu, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, and, Kerala). The Panel was Chaired by  Shri  Sunil Sharma, JS (eGov), MoHFW and panellists were:

  • Shri Sunil Kumar, NIC
  • Shri Srinivasan Ramakrishnan, Advisor, NISG
  • Shri Jitendra Arora, Director (eGov), MoHFW

At the end Shri Sunil Sharma summarized the discussions and noted the good practices presented by the states and thanked all the participants for sharing their experience and opinions.

The meeting ended with a Vote of Thanks by Shri Ankit Tripathi, Addiltional Director, CHI.

  • PUBLISHED DATE : Jul 18, 2016
  • LAST UPDATED ON : Jun 14, 2017


Write your comments

This question is for preventing automated spam submissions